Merry Christmas

Posted: December 25, 2010 in Uncategorized

This morning was magical as Macie Jo and Rider tried to contain their excitement. My favorite moment was when they read their letter from Santa….he has such a great sense of humor! A close second is watching Rider teach Macie Jo how to use her new digital camera.

I love the weather station I received so that I can better prepare for my runs, the yoga products, and the two books that I requested (The Eight: A Season In The Tradition of Harvard Crew and Run: The Mind-Body Method Of Running By Feel).

I hope that you have a wonderful day with family and friends!

Comments
  1. Beth Bonacci says:

    I am sooo looking forward to seeing Lori and running with her soon!!!

    • love the snow says:

      So this is my question… I’ve been researching snowshoes. I went once last year and used some pretty heavy duty snowshoes in VT. For day to day trails, golf courses , snow packed sidewalks is there a good reference /resource?

      • I am glad to hear that you are researching snowshoes and that you’ve actually tried them. I have always enjoyed being out in nature, particularly after a freshly fallen snow, and snowshoe running on trails. As you likely discovered, it can be challenging but your return on investment of time and energy is significant!

        The Atlas Run has an extremely good reputation. MSR and Tubbs both make snowshoes for runners. I continue to run in a 10+ year old pair of Tubbs 10k’s and look forward to trying some of the newer models. I know that REI has a rental program so that you can actually try them before you buy them.

        Good Luck,

        Coach Rick

  2. Lori is going to try to make it on Jan. 8th!:-)

Leave a Reply

