Nike…Make The World Better!

Posted: April 25, 2011 in Uncategorized

Does running make you a better person? Running has unquestionably made me a far more appreciative and inspired person. It’s helped me to enjoy my health, the environment, the beauty of nature and the inspiration of personal interaction with so many different people.

Running is far more than miles run, average pace, average heart rate and getting it over and moving on with my day. It’s about running and living in the moment, focusing on my breathing and form so that my footstrikes are an exercise of silence. It’s about managing the endless array of emotions that can appear throughout any and all runs…it’s about silencing the negative thoughts and replacing them with a commitment to be the best person I can be.

Does running make YOU a better person?

Leave a Reply

