New Beginning

Posted: June 12, 2011 in Uncategorized

I had two wonderful runs this weekend. Lori and I ran on local Grafton Land Trust trails on a rainy Saturday and this morning I ran through the woods near the Willard Clock Museum where we were married 12 years ago. I ran with our Rhodesian Ridgeback and he chased a wild turkey down a trail encased in trees. It was nice to not wear my Garmin GPS and be consumed by my pace, distance and average heart rate.

I look forward to easing back into regular training program and building a solid base of mileage.

Lori and Rider raced in the Worcester Firefighters Memorial 6K today. Macie Jo and I cheered them on under the largest American flag I have seen. I am so proud to be an American and continue to be grateful for Seal Team 6 for their recent mission in Pakistan!

Leave a Reply

