This Isn’t Disneyland

Posted: September 14, 2011 in Uncategorized

I have had an extremely busy week visiting military bases throughout Florida (i.e., Jacksonville, Ft. Lauderdale, Miami and Key West) but I’ve been determined to eat well and train consistently. I drove from Miami to Key West and back today but I managed a 2 hour workout of cycling, running and weight training.

Whole Foods is my saving grace when I’m on the road. I survive on organic fruits and vegetables, Lara Bars, organic apple sauce, Odwalla 100% pure pressed carrot juice and super food, which is loaded with antioxidant vitamin C.

This is an exciting time of year as the Boston Marathon training season looms. I am hoping to add two new charities to the Marathon Coalition TEAM this year. I am determined to improve as a coach and have determined several areas that I can address immediately. At the top of the list is my commitment to spend more time with the less experienced runners as well as providing more individualized attention to every runner.

It’s time to use the stick, ice and go to sleep…good night!

Leave a Reply

