2013 Marathon Coalition TEAM

Posted: October 26, 2012 in Uncategorized

Once the leaves start falling I begin to transition back to coaching mode and preparing for the 2013 Boston Marathon.  I met with Mike Wasserman and Skip Burns at Bottom Line this morning to discuss the upcoming season.  We are going to have the largest Team ever in 2013.

The Marathon Coalition was just an idea 4 years ago and to now have charities requesting to join our group is a complete blessing.  I will be forever grateful for Mike’s vision and commitment.  I couldn’t ask for a better partner in this endeavor.  None of this growth would have been possible without the dedication of all the Marathon Coalition Boston Marathon runners the past 4 years!

Our 2013 Marathon Coalition TEAM will consist of the following charities:

 

I am looking forward to meeting all the new TEAM members at our kick-off at the Museum of Science on November 27th and our first training on December 1st.

Go TEAM!

Comments
  1. Kim says:

    Wish I could do this someday. I’m not sure I have what it takes… seems so daunting, but part of me is just longing to do it. Maybe someday…

    • Hello Kim,

      It would be great to coach you for a marathon. I know you could do it. It simply requires consistency and moderation. More walking than running in the beginning and eventually that will be reversed. You should attend one of our Saturday trainings because I know you would be inspired to take the plunge. In the meantime, just let me know if there’s anything I can do for you.

      Rick

  2. charlotte says:

    kim, i don’t know you, but i was in the same mental place last year – i took the leap and i’m so glad i did. not only do i run regularly now, but thanks to rick & the marathon coalition i’ve helped inspire other friends to run too! i’ve got more faith in myself and am able to use that to instill faith in those around me. i’m hoping to run with the coalition this year again. give it a shot – you never know what you’re capable of until someone like rick helps you see it!

Leave a Reply

