The Time Of Your Life!

Posted: January 20, 2013 in Uncategorized

When you run a marathon you will inevitably be asked what your time was. This is normally asked just after the question of whether you won.

We live in a very quantitative society that often overlooks the qualitative aspect of an experience. I prefer to measure most things, particularly my running, by the quality of the experience.

A finishing time doesn’t necessarily reflect the excitement I feel when I arrive at the start of a marathon, the fear and anxiety of not knowing how the race is going to unfold, the determination required to continue when my mind and body are begging me to stop, or the inspiration that I feel when I cross the finish line. My finishing time won’t reflect the sense of accomplishment or commitment I feel to be a better person and enjoy the abundance in my life.

So the next time someone asks what your time was, simply say….It Was The Time Of My Life!

Comments
  1. Erin Gallo says:

    I love that!

  2. Kate says:

    Very well said. I like that response.

Leave a Reply

