Purposeful Living

Posted: April 24, 2013 in Uncategorized

I am looking forward to meeting the Marathon Coalition and additional invited guests this Saturday.  I mentioned it would be our last meeting and received the following response from Charlotte Rocker, “On the contrary – it’s the first Marathon Coalition meeting for TEAM 2014!”  I love that spirit!

Charlotte is right, it does feel like the first meeting of a new journey.  I’m in desperate need of reuniting with everyone I didn’t see after Mile 15.  I need to hug them and to begin to heal with them.  I need to console them and reassure them, despite all the suffering inflicted on so many, that it’s okay to feel disappointed about being deprived of the opportunity to cross the finish line of the Boston Marathon-a goal they’ve dreamed of for months, after so much hard work and dedication.

We also need to celebrate the many accomplishments of the previous 5 months.  A group of over 200 individuals became a TEAM.  The tragedy that occurred on April 15th will make sure this TEAM becomes lifelong friends…united in living life to the fullest and continuing to serve others.

Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful and committed people can change the world.  Indeed, it’s the only thing that ever has!”  -Margaret Mead

Living life with a greater purpose will allow us to heal.   It will  also inspire us to continue providing opportunity, hope and life to others!


Comments
  1. Alison Hassinger says:

    Thanks Coach. I am really looking forward to it! I really appreciate your words: they always resonate with me and how I’m feeling.

Leave a Reply

