Sweet Anticipation

Posted: April 18, 2014 in Uncategorized

I am looking forward to spending several hours at the Marathon Expo this afternoon.  I speak at Macy’s Downtown Crossing at 1:00 p.m. at a GET INSPIRED session and then again tonight to a group of entrepreneurs running the Boston Marathon.  Tomorrow morning will be a quick presentation at the Museum of Science and then to what promises to be our most amazing and inspiring Marathon Coalition pasta party ever.

Michelle Lewis will be performing her new music video…Run, Run, Run (paying tribute to all those training for the Boston Marathon:

Monday promises to be another one of the greatest days of my life…I love the anticipation of observing so many runners realize the dream of a lifetime!  This is a culmination of nearly 6 months of dedicated and disciplined training during the most challenging New England winter in history.  It’s also a bittersweet time because I know I will never see many Marathon Coalition runners again.  But I’m reminded of a quote by Dr. Seuss:

“Don’t cry because it’s over, smile because it happened!”

I also know that I will be lifetime friends with many of the runners on the 2014 Boston Marathon TEAM…and that’s the greatest gift of all!

Comments
  1. Laura Gassner Otting says:

    What time frame will you be at the expo?

    Sent from my iPhone

    >

Leave a Reply

